<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>The Official CASE Blog &#187; auDA</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/tag/auda/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case</link>
	<description>Providing shared IT services to the Australian Community Sector for over 10 years.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 01 Nov 2011 11:28:48 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>important auDA warning for Australian domain holders</title>
		<link>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/important-auda-warning-for-australian-domain-holders/</link>
		<comments>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/important-auda-warning-for-australian-domain-holders/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:02:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sam</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[External News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[auDA]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[domains]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/?p=207</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[From the auDA announcements list: &#8220;Misleading unsolicited emails from Asian domain name companies 30/Apr/2009 auDA is aware that at least two companies apparently based in China and Hong Kong have been sending unsolicited emails to people with .au domain names, attempting to mislead them into registering their name in a number of Asian domain spaces. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>From the auDA announcements list:</p>
<p>&#8220;<em>Misleading unsolicited emails from Asian domain name companies<br />
30/Apr/2009<br />
auDA is aware that at least two companies apparently based in China and Hong Kong have been sending unsolicited emails to people with .au domain names, attempting to mislead them into registering their name in a number of Asian domain spaces.<br />
Examples include:<br />
We are a domain name registration service company in Asia,<br />
Last week we received a formal application submited by Yadu Investment Co Ltd which wanted to use the keyword &#8220;***&#8221; to register the Internet Brand and with suffix such as .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ domain names.<br />
After our initial examination, we found that these domain names to be applied for registration are same as your domain name and trademark. We aren&#8217;t sure whether you have any relation with this company. Because these domain names would produce possible dispute, now we have hold down this registration, but if we do not get your company&#8217;s an reply in the next 5 working days, we will approve this company&#8217;s application<br />
In order to handle this issue better, Please contact us by Fax ,Telephone or Email as soon as possible.<br />
and<br />
We are a professional domain name registration center in asia, mainly dealing with the domain name registration and internet intellectual property rights protection.<br />
We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “***” as their domain name and Internet keyword on Apr 2th, 2009. Because this involves your company name or trade mark so we inform you in no time. we would like to confirm if this company is your partner, subsection or some one you authorized, if it is not, pls inform us if these domain names and internet keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first or not, thanks for your cooperation, looking forward to your reply.<br />
auDA does not have jurisdiction to handle complaints about these emails, as they do not involve the registration of .au domain names. We have been advised that authorities in Hong Kong are investigating at least one of the companies sending these emails.<br />
In auDA’s view the claims made in these emails are most likely false and misleading, and we advise people to disregard them.</em>&#8221;</p>
<p>If any CASE member recieves a simiar email they are encouraged to follow the above instructions. If members have any additional questions or concerns they can contact CASE&#8217;s web support through usual channels.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/important-auda-warning-for-australian-domain-holders/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Nicholas Bolton loses internet domain registration business</title>
		<link>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/nicholas-bolton-loses-internet-domain-registration-business/</link>
		<comments>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/nicholas-bolton-loses-internet-domain-registration-business/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 16 Apr 2009 05:38:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sam</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[External News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[auDA]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[BottleDomains]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Nicholas Bolton]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/nicholas-bolton-loses-internet-domain-registration-business/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The Age is reporting that: &#8220;Bottle Domains has been banned from its primary business of registering internet domain names.The Australian Domain Name Administrator (auDA) yesterday terminated the accreditation of Australian Style, trading as Bottle Domains, &#8220;due to a serious breach of its obligations under the registrar agreement&#8221;. In January this year the personal account details, [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The Age is reporting that:</p>
<blockquote cite="http://business.theage.com.au/business/bolton-loses-his-bottle-over-hacked-client-details-20090415-a736.html"><p>&#8220;<em>Bottle Domains has been banned from its primary business of  registering internet domain names.The Australian Domain Name Administrator (auDA) yesterday terminated the accreditation of Australian Style, trading as Bottle Domains, &#8220;due to a serious breach of its obligations under the registrar agreement&#8221;. In January this year the personal account details, including credit card numbers, of up to 60,000 Bottle Domain customers were posted for sale at an online forum by a computer hacker.</em>&#8220;</p></blockquote>
<p>To read more on this dramatic story follow the link:<br />
<cite><a href="http://business.theage.com.au/business/bolton-loses-his-bottle-over-hacked-client-details-20090415-a736.html">Nicholas Bolton loses internet domain registration business</a></cite></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2009/04/nicholas-bolton-loses-internet-domain-registration-business/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Community Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2008/03/community-lists/</link>
		<comments>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2008/03/community-lists/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 27 Mar 2008 00:33:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sam</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[CASE News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[auDA]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CASE]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CommunityLists]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Mailman]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/?p=26</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[We are pleased to announce the launch of a new service designed to provide full featured mailing lists to member organisations. CommunityLists was established with the generous support of the auDA Foudation and is available to members at no cost. The CommunityLists project is based on the very popular open source mailing list software &#8216;Mailman&#8216;. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We are pleased to announce the launch of a new service designed to provide full featured mailing lists to member organisations.</p>
<p>CommunityLists was established with the generous support of <a title="AuDA" href="http://www.auda.org.au/foundation/foundation/" target="_blank">the auDA Foudation</a> and is available to members at no cost.</p>
<p>The CommunityLists project is based on the very popular open source mailing list software &#8216;<a title="Mailman mailinglist software" href="http://www.gnu.org/software/mailman/index.html" target="_blank">Mailman</a>&#8216;. The software has been optimised for privacy and includes online web based archives that are fully indexed.</p>
<p>For more information or to establish a mailing list visit the <a title="Community Lists" href="http://www.communitylists.org.au/" target="_blank">CommunityLists</a> web site.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.case.org.au/blogs/case/2008/03/community-lists/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

